West Midlands AHSN


 

wmahsn1The West Midlands Academic Health Science Network creates and supports an environment in which the health and wealth of the population of the West Midlands can improve and prosper.

Through creating a network that brings together inward investment, expertise, knowledge and energy from across the entire community, they aim to radically transform the way healthcare is both thought about and delivered.

West Midlands AHSN encourage great ideas and create a landscape where these ideas can be taken up, barriers broken down and, through partnership with industry and the commercial world, be developed, adopted and spread to maximum effect for the health and wealth of West Midlands people.

Home to the UK’s second largest city, the West Midlands is a place of vibrancy and growth. The area has nine higher education institutions and 52 NHS organisations, and is home to more than 550 medical technology companies, more than any other UK region.

West Midlands AHSN was the clinical lead on the Musculoskeletal category in the 7th SBRI Healthcare competition.

All successful companies funded by the SBRI Healthcare programme located in West Midlands include:

 

Funding amount received  by companies to date- £1,235,314.00


 

Key Contacts:

Dr Christopher Parker CBE, Managing Director
Email: Christopher.parker@wmahsn.org Tel: 0121 452 5636

Tony Davis, Commercial Director
Email:
tony.davis@wmahsn.org Tel: 0121 452 5636

Lucy Chatwin, Head of Programmes (Drug safety and medicines optimisation clinical priority, adoption and innovation and wealth creation enabling themes)
Email: lucy.chatwin@wmahsn.org
Tel:121 452 5636

Neil Mortimer, Head of Programmes (Mental health clinical priority, Education and training and digital health enabling themes)
Email: neil.mortimer@wmahsn.org Tel: 0121 452 5636

Dr Andrew Rose, Head of Programmes (Long-term conditions clinical priority, clinical trials and integrated care enabling themes)
Email: andrew.rose@wmahsn.org
Tel: 0121 452 5636

Sarah Millard, Head of Communications and Engagement
Email: sarah.millard@wmahsn.org Tel: 0121 452 5636

Latest News:

Click here for the Latest News at West Midlands AHSN

Latest Events:

Click here for the Latest Events at West Midlands AHSN

 

The Partnership

Please leave this field empty.

Register for updates